Social networks and meditation for Bearded Gentlemen

I blog.

I’m not on Facebook or Twitter or any social network site. Never had the desire. I just joined a social site for Bearded Gentlemen. I think I’m going to like it for making a few bearded friendships. It’s fun so far. God knows I fit in with Fearsome adorning my chin. I really do love my beard. So it will be nice to chat with a few others who love theirs as much as I love Fearsome. My heart is here in this blog thingy. So no worries as this is my priority and the social network is for fun, but will not take the place of Fearsome Beard.

If  you are bearded and have interest you can check it out at http://beardedgents.com

I meditate.

I mentioned the compassion post over at In The Flow yesterday. I am taking up the 30 day meditation challenge with her and started that series today. It was a nice 30 minute guided meditation on compassion. I think I am going to like it and what better season than this to deepen my compassion for my fellow humans than right now. I added a challenge to myself to do at least one random act of kindness each day. Today I was parking and saw a woman digging for change and she didn’t seem to have any for the meter so I walked by and handed her two quarters, smiled and said “an early Christmas present” and walked on as she thanked me.

It was a good day. I hope yours was too.

4 thoughts on “Social networks and meditation for Bearded Gentlemen

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.