Capital Treasures 5

It certainly has taken me a long while to post all of the treasures I found during my late June travels to Washington D.C. There are a couple more post to come out of that trip. I felt that this one photo I snapped looking onto The Mall from a window atop The Hirshhorn toward The National Gallery was appropriate today. It seems someone had the foresight and the sense of humor to place this tent exactly where it is. If I had just taken this from a slightly different angle you would see it’s smack in front of the Capital building.

Circus tent on The Mall in preparation for the upcoming Independance Day celebration July 4, 2017

3 thoughts on “Capital Treasures 5

Leave a Reply

