Comic-Con 2017 Preparing for Preview Night

Today’s LA Times featured this ARTICLE about Comic-Con’s famous Hall H, the most important room in all of Hollywood. If you definitely want to see Stars, you can see them in Hall H. In all of my trips to Comic-Con International I’ve never made it through the doors of Hall H. Comic-Con has yet to start and right now there are people camped out waiting for Hall H to open tomorrow morning. Hall H is the largest panel meeting space at Comic-Con, but it only holds 6,500 people and daily attendance at Comic-Con is merely 130,000. If I attend a panel, it’s in a smaller meeting hall with lesser known personalities and no overnight waiting lines.

Comic-Con for me is the convention hall floor. People watching nirvana. I’ll be there soon, say around 4:30 pm this afternoon, to grab my spot in line for the official opening of Preview night at 6:00 pm.

 

3 thoughts on “Comic-Con 2017 Preparing for Preview Night

  1. Have fun! I don’t know if I’ll ever go. I think of the hassles trying to get into one of the panels, and it’s a bit pricey to walk around and possibly buy stuff. I’d love to get a few autographs so maybe one year I’ll break down and do it.

Leave a Reply

