Happy Birthday to my boy!

Virgil

Virgil is 15 years old today. Today will be a special day around the house complete with cake. He is our Cinco De Mayo kid.

I learn from my dogs. Since Virgil’s arrival at our home, when he was about 5 months of age, he has taught me patience. He is good at it. He is a laid back kid who is patient and serene. He goes with the flow and therefore he finds very little trouble in his life.

Happy Birthday Virgil!  Thank you for the lessons you share with me and may we have many more years of sharing ahead.

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to my boy!

  1. Very many happy returns to the loveliest of birthday boys. Have a wonderful day, Virgil, honey pie..

    • He is named after Vera Carp’s son Virgil. You know…Vera Carp of Greater Tuna fame. He got into something he shouldn’t have his first day here as a 5 month old puppy and I turned and yelled “Virgil, quit it now!” And he suddenly had a name

Leave a Reply

