420 Thoughts

Happy 420 y’all!

420? Light up time. Mary Jane. Cannabis. Marijuana.

Now I ain’t smoke no Mary Jane in well over 5 years. When I got meeself sober, I got sober. I wasn’t really into the gonja later in my years of partaking mind altering substances any way. I preferred the booze. I did smoke pleanty of weed though. First time I smoked was at age 13 at a Doobie Brothers concert. I shit you not. In my twenties I smoked most every day. Only in the evenings though as I had work to get done during the days. Later on in my forties I lost interest in the stuff as it pretty much only made me paranoid by that point, so it lost its lure.

Nowadays it’s being legalized left and right. My home state just legalized it in November. I actually voted to legalize it even though I’m a sober dude. My view is that marijuana being illegal only creates more crime, unnecessary crime. Legalize it, regulate it and tax it.

Now about that first Doobie and those incredible artist who I remember from that very first concert….

Needless to say this is a much tamer crowd than that night of my puberty. However the talent of the artists shines through in this live version of a Doobie Brothers classic.

Smoke ’em if you got ’em!

5 thoughts on “420 Thoughts

  1. I see the dark side of this all: people going to pot (literally) as with it comes the erroneous belief it is harmless. Patients will admit alcohol and drugs etc. are bad but bristle is I dare suggest their daily habit may be correlaed to their mood swings and complaints of cognition loss.

Leave a Reply

