Airline Double Feature Picture Show

Quiet Beard Fearsome is of recent. I’ve been busy (no excuse) and haven’t allowed Fearsome any time to think. He’s a bit miffed at me.

Tuesday we flew to the east coast in order to attend one of my Real Estate seminars in Richmond Virginia. Friday we rented a Hyudia Elantra and drove ourselves through blinding rain to the old home stomping grounds of Roanoke.

Aboard the friendly skies of United to Richmond via Newark the handy dandy iPad Pro entertainment system treated us to two notable flicks. The first feature is a classic that I had missed along the way. Pedro Almodovar’s Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown …

What took me so long to see this film? Needless to say Fearsome loved it! I’m going to follow up by purchasing it. Entertaining, campy, hilarious, fast paced, twisted, visually gratifying and memorable are just a few of the adjectives that pop into my head. It is highly recommended by both of us and therefore gets two mustache tips up.

Tip: if renting from iTunes it will default to the dubbed version. The dubbing is terrible. It at least allows one to hear the priceless lines in ones own native English… if English is ones native tongue. After which both of us highly reccomend re-watching with its original Spanish soundtrack which one can choose in the iTunes menu and also choose the subtitles in several convenient languages.  Fabulous! Period.

Feature number two? You ask? A heartwarming documentary by the name of Chicken People.

Quirky, funny, interesting, endearing and enlightening come to mind. The human experience is an facinating adventure. Learning about interests other than my own through such an entertaining film as this little gem is a treasure. I simply adore being eccentric and therefore love other’s eccentricities.

You guessed it right if you predicted another two mustache tips up on this highly reccomended flick.

6 thoughts on “Airline Double Feature Picture Show

  1. Women on the Verge is my favorite Almodovar film. Absolutely hilarious! And I have to agree with Urspo…I smile and think of this film whenever I have gazpacho.

  2. Haven’t seen ‘Women on the Verge’ since t was released way, way back n ’88, and at that time I just didn’t get it. I’m sure I would now so another viewing is essential.

Leave a Reply

