Inclusive

As seen today entering my neighborhood in front of an historic 101 year old Methodist church just eight blocks from my home:

img_8951

I love my neighborhood.

During my last trip to Florida I wore one of these on the pocket of my shirt:

img_2202

The significance is that all are safe with me. The TSA agent greeted me on the other side of the body scanner with a big smile saying “I see you wear a safety pin”. He obviously knew it’s significance and agreed with my views.

I’ve posted this notable quote below before and I think it’s time I posted it again to remind me of my values and to remind me that while silence might often be prudent, it isn’t always.

img_2203

8 thoughts on “Inclusive

Leave a Reply

